Click for Bookshop

Parish of Ayton

Ayton is a coastal parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 2 miles (3 km) southwest of Eyemouth and 10 miles (16 km) northeast of Duns in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Berwickshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 27.1 sq. km (10.4 sq. miles). Ayton has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Chirnside, Coldingham, Eyemouth, Foulden and Mordington.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better