A picturesque latticework suspension foot bridge which forms a gentle curve across the River Tweed between Walker's Haugh and Victoria Park, the Priorford Bridge was built in 1905 to a design by James Bell. Supported on brick piers, the two pairs of lattice pylons carry the twisted steel suspension cables. The main span is 29.6m (97 feet) in length. The bridge was paid for by public subscription and replaced an earlier bridge built in 1817 for Sir John Hay, a local landowner and politician. It has been B-listed since 1978.