Parish of Aberdour

Aberdour is a coastal parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 9 miles (14 km) west of Fraserburgh and 11 miles (18 km) northeast of Turriff in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 56.8 sq. km (21.9 sq. miles). Aberdour has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Gamrie, King Edward, New Deer, Pitsligo and Tyrie. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better