Parish of St Fergus

St Fergus is a coastal parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 5 miles (8 km) northwest of Peterhead and 6 miles (10 km) northeast of Mintlaw in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 35.7 sq. km (13.7 sq. miles). St Fergus has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Crimond, Longside, Lonmay and Peterhead.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better