Parish of Inveravon

Inveravon is a parish, which lies in Moray Council Area, some 9 miles (15 km) southwest of Dufftown and 19 miles (31 km) southwest of Keith in Moray.

It is located in the old county of Banffshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 198.8 sq. km (76.7 sq. miles). Inveravon has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Aberlour, Cabrach, Cromdale Inverallan & Advie, Glenbuchat, Kirkmichael, Knockando, Mortlach and Strathdon. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better