Parish of Peterculter

Peterculter is a parish, which lies in Aberdeen City Council Area, some 7 miles (11 km) northwest of Portlethen in Aberdeenshire and 7 miles (11 km) west of Aberdeen in Aberdeen City.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 47.4 sq. km (18.3 sq. miles). Peterculter has 7 neighbouring parishes; namely Aberdeen, Banchory-Devenick, Drumoak, Echt, Maryculter, Newhills and Skene. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better