Parish of Brechin

Brechin is a parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 8 miles (12 km) west of Montrose and 10 miles (16 km) northeast of Forfar in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 56.6 sq. km (21.8 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Brechin. Brechin has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Aberlemno, Careston, Dun, Farnell, Kinnell, Maryton, Menmuir and Stracathro.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better