Parish of Craig

Craig is a small coastal parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 2 miles (3 km) southwest of Montrose and 7 miles (11 km) southeast of Brechin in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 17.7 sq. km (6.8 sq. miles). Craig has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Farnell, Kinnell, Lunan, Maryton and Montrose. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better