Parish of Smailholm

Smailholm is a small parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 5 miles (8 km) west of Kelso and 7 miles (10 km) east of Melrose in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Roxburghshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 17 sq. km (6.5 sq. miles). Smailholm has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Earlston, Kelso, Makerstoun, Mertoun and Nenthorn.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better