Parish of Roxburgh

Roxburgh is a parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) southwest of Kelso and 7 miles (10 km) north of Jedburgh in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Roxburghshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 31.6 sq. km (12.2 sq. miles). Roxburgh has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Ancrum, Crailing, Eckford, Kelso, Makerstoun and Maxton. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better