Parish of Carluke

Carluke is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 9 miles (14 km) east of Hamilton in South Lanarkshire and 12 miles (19 km) southeast of Coatbridge in North Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 62.3 sq. km (24 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Carluke. Carluke has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Cambusnethan, Carstairs, Dalserf, Lanark and Lesmahagow.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better