East Renfrewshire

A small government area of 168 sq km (65 sq miles) in west central Scotland, East Renfrewshire lies to the south of Glasgow and Renfrewshire. It reaches out over an area of moorland and farming country through the city suburbs of Newton Mearns, Barrhead, Neilston, Uplawmoor and Clarkston. Its administrative centre is in Glasgow.

More information is available...

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better