Spynie Palace
©2022 Gazetteer for Scotland

Spynie Palace

Stretching from the Cairngorm Mountains northwards to a coastal lowland plain known as the Laigh of Moray, Moray is bisected by the River Spey which flows northwards to empty into the North Sea. The region is renowned for its many whisky distilleries and its chief towns are Elgin (the administrative centre), Forres, Buckie, Fochabers, Keith, Dufftown and Tomintoul.

More information is available...

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better