West Mainland


A large lobe on the west side of the Shetland Mainland, the West Mainland, or Westside, comprises the districts (and parishes) of Walls, Sandness, Sandsting and the western part of Aithsting. To the north is the expanse of St. Magnus Bay and the island of Papa Stour lies to the northwest.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better