The Bishop's Isles

The Bishop's Isles is the collective term of the islands lying to the south of Barra, in the archipelago which is the Outer Hebrides. From north to south, the most significant are: Vatersay, Muldoanich, Flodday, Sandray, Lingay, Pabbay, Mingulay and Berneray. The name came about as these islands once belonged to the church.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better