Southern Isles

The Southern Isles is the collective term for the southern islands of the Outer Hebrides, principally Berneray, North Uist, Benbecula, South Uist, Eriskay, Barra and Vatersay. They are separated from the 'long island' of Lewis with Harris by the Sound of Harris.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better