Parish of Whithorn

Whithorn is a coastal parish, which lies in Dumfries and Galloway Council Area, some 16 miles (25 km) south of Newton Stewart and 16 miles (25 km) south of Newton Stewart in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Wigtownshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 47.7 sq. km (18.4 sq. miles). Whithorn has Glasserton and Sorbie as its neighbouring parishes.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better