Parish of Methlick

Methlick is a parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 8 miles (13 km) northwest of Ellon and 10 miles (17 km) southwest of Mintlaw in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 56.7 sq. km (21.9 sq. miles). Methlick has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Fyvie, Monquhitter, New Deer and Tarves. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better