Parish of Marykirk

Marykirk is a parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 7 miles (12 km) north of Montrose and 8 miles (12 km) northeast of Brechin in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Kincardineshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 40.1 sq. km (15.4 sq. miles). Marykirk has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Fettercairn, Fordoun, Garvock, Laurencekirk, Logie Pert and St Cyrus.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better