Parish of Kirkwall and St Ola

Kirkwall and St Ola is a coastal island parish, which lies in Orkney Council Area, some 12 miles (19 km) east of Stromness in Orkney and 33 miles (53 km) northeast of Thurso in Highland.

It is located in the old county of Orkney, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 45 sq. km (17.3 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Kirkwall. Kirkwall and St Ola has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Firth, Holm, Orphir and St Andrews & Deerness.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better