Perth and Kinross

Glenfarg Village
©2022 Gazetteer for Scotland

Glenfarg Village

The former counties of Perth and Kinross combine to form this largely rural region which straddles the boundary between the Highlands and Lowlands of Scotland. It stretches from the famous trout-fishing waters of Loch Leven in the south to the Grampian Mountains beyond Blair Atholl in the north, and from Loch Tay in the West to the Lomond Hills in the east. Watered by the Tay, Earn, Tummel, Garry and Isla rivers. Its only city is Perth, with a population of just 43,450 (2001), while its principal towns are Crieff, Coupar Angus, Blairgowrie, Auchterarder, Comrie, Aberfeldy, Pitlochry and Kinross.

More information is available...

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better