Parish of Croy and Dalcross

Croy and Dalcross is a parish, which lies in Highland Council Area, some 8 miles (12 km) east of Inverness and 9 miles (14 km) southwest of Nairn in Highland.

It is split between the old counties of Invernessshire and Nairnshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 73.2 sq. km (28.2 sq. miles). Croy and Dalcross has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Cawdor, Daviot & Dunlichity, Moy & Dalarossie, Nairn and Petty. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better