Parish of Nairn

Nairn is a coastal parish, which lies in Highland Council Area, some 11 miles (17 km) west of Forres in Moray and 14 miles (22 km) northeast of Inverness in Highland.

It is located in the old county of Nairnshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 37.1 sq. km (14.3 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Nairn. Nairn has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Ardclach, Ardersier, Auldearn, Cawdor, Croy & Dalcross and Petty.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better