Parish of Blairgowrie

Blairgowrie is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 14 miles (23 km) southeast of Pitlochry in Perth and Kinross and 15 miles (24 km) west of Kirriemuir in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Perthshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 65.1 sq. km (25.1 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Blairgowrie. Blairgowrie has 9 neighbouring parishes; namely Alyth, Bendochy, Caputh, Clunie, Coupar Angus, Kinloch, Kirkmichael, Lethendy and Rattray. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better