Click for Bookshop

Parish of Auchtergaven

Auchtergaven is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 9 miles (14 km) northwest of Perth and 10 miles (17 km) southwest of Blairgowrie in Perth and Kinross.

It is located in the old county of Perthshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 63.4 sq. km (24.5 sq. miles). Auchtergaven has 7 neighbouring parishes; namely Cargill, Kinclaven, Little Dunkeld, Logiealmond, Moneydie, Redgorton and St Martins. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better