Parish of New Monkland

New Monkland is a parish, which lies in North Lanarkshire Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) southeast of Cumbernauld and 4 miles (7 km) northeast of Coatbridge in North Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 81.1 sq. km (31.3 sq. miles). New Monkland has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Bothwell, Cadder, Cumbernauld, Kirkintilloch, Old Monkland, Shotts, Slamannan and Torphichen.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better