Parish of Duns

Duns is a parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 11 miles (18 km) northwest of Coldstream and 12 miles (19 km) southwest of Eyemouth in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Berwickshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 46.3 sq. km (17.9 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Duns. Duns has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Abbey St Bathans, Bunkle & Preston, Cranshaws, Edrom, Langton and Longformacus.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better