Parish of Kilmarnock

Kilmarnock is a parish, which lies in East Ayrshire Council Area, some 3 miles (5 km) northwest of Galston and 5 miles (7 km) southeast of Stewarton in East Ayrshire.

It is located in the old county of Ayrshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 38.6 sq. km (14.9 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Kilmarnock. Kilmarnock has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Dreghorn, Fenwick, Galston, Kilmaurs, Loudoun and Riccarton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better