Parish of Dreghorn

Dreghorn is a parish, which lies in North Ayrshire Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) northwest of Kilmarnock in East Ayrshire and 4 miles (6 km) east of Irvine in North Ayrshire.

It is located in the old county of Ayrshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 22.8 sq. km (8.8 sq. miles). Dreghorn has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Dundonald, Fenwick, Irvine, Kilmarnock, Kilmaurs and Stewarton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better