Parish of Crawford

Crawford is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 10 miles (15 km) northwest of Moffat in Dumfries and Galloway and 13 miles (20 km) southeast of Douglas in South Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 265.8 sq. km (102.6 sq. miles). Crawford has 11 neighbouring parishes; namely Closeburn, Crawfordjohn, Culter, Drumelzier, Durisdeer, Kirkpatrick-Juxta, Lamington & Wandel, Moffat, Morton, Sanquhar and Tweedsmuir.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better