Parish of Crawfordjohn

Crawfordjohn is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 5 miles (9 km) south of Douglas in South Lanarkshire and 10 miles (15 km) northeast of Kirkconnel in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 107 sq. km (41.3 sq. miles). Crawfordjohn has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Auchinleck, Crawford, Douglas, Kirkconnel, Lamington & Wandel, Muirkirk, Sanquhar and Wiston & Roberton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better