Parish of Wiston and Roberton

Wiston and Roberton is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 6 miles (10 km) east of Douglas and 13 miles (21 km) southeast of Carluke in South Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 53.3 sq. km (20.6 sq. miles). Wiston and Roberton has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Carmichael, Crawfordjohn, Douglas, Lamington & Wandel and Symington.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better