Parish of Douglas

Douglas is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 2 miles (3 km) southwest of Douglas in South Lanarkshire and 11 miles (18 km) northeast of Kirkconnel in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 138.7 sq. km (53.5 sq. miles). Douglas has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Carmichael, Crawfordjohn, Lesmahagow, Muirkirk and Wiston & Roberton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better