Parish of Ettrick

Ettrick is a parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 12 miles (19 km) northeast of Moffat in Dumfries and Galloway and 15 miles (25 km) west of Hawick in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Selkirkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 172.5 sq. km (66.6 sq. miles). Ettrick has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Eskdalemuir, Kirkhope, Moffat, Roberton and Yarrow.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better