Parish of Maybole

Maybole is a coastal parish, which lies in South Ayrshire Council Area, some 6 miles (10 km) southwest of Ayr and 11 miles (18 km) south of Troon in South Ayrshire.

It is located in the old county of Ayrshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 88.9 sq. km (34.3 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Maybole. Maybole has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Ayr, Dalrymple, Kirkmichael and Kirkoswald. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better