Parish of Durris

Durris is a parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 5 miles (7 km) east of Banchory and 8 miles (13 km) northwest of Stonehaven in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Kincardineshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 62.5 sq. km (24.1 sq. miles). Durris has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Banchory-Ternan, Drumoak, Fetteresso, Glenbervie, Maryculter and Strachan.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better