Parish of Ruthven

Ruthven is a small parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 7 miles (10 km) southwest of Kirriemuir in Angus and 8 miles (12 km) east of Blairgowrie in Perth and Kinross.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 8.4 sq. km (3.2 sq. miles). Ruthven has Airlie and Alyth as its neighbouring parishes.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better