Parish of Fossoway

Fossoway is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) west of Kinross and 9 miles (15 km) southeast of Auchterarder in Perth and Kinross.

It is located in the old county of Kinross-shire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 64 sq. km (24.7 sq. miles). Fossoway has 9 neighbouring parishes; namely Clackmannan, Cleish, Dollar, Dunning, Glendevon, Kinross, Muckhart, Orwell and Saline. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better