Parish of Kinross

Kinross is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 9 miles (14 km) north of Dunfermline and 10 miles (16 km) west of Glenrothes in Fife.

It is located in the old county of Kinross-shire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 43 sq. km (16.6 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Kinross. Kinross has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Cleish, Fossoway, Orwell and Portmoak.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better