Parish of Falkirk

Falkirk is a parish, which lies on the River Carron in Falkirk Council Area, some 5 miles (8 km) west of Polmont in Falkirk and 7 miles (11 km) northeast of Cumbernauld in North Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Stirlingshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 61.8 sq. km (23.8 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Falkirk. Falkirk has 7 neighbouring parishes; namely , Cumbernauld, Denny, Dunipace, Grangemouth, Larbert and Slamannan. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better