Parish of Dalserf

Dalserf is a parish, which lies in South Lanarkshire Council Area, some 4 miles (7 km) west of Carluke and 5 miles (8 km) southeast of Hamilton in South Lanarkshire.

It is located in the old county of Lanarkshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 30.5 sq. km (11.7 sq. miles). Dalserf has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Cambusnethan, Carluke, Hamilton, Lesmahagow and Stonehouse. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better