Parish of New Cumnock

New Cumnock is a parish, which lies in East Ayrshire Council Area, some 6 miles (10 km) south of Cumnock in East Ayrshire and 8 miles (13 km) west of Kirkconnel in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Ayrshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 195.6 sq. km (75.5 sq. miles). New Cumnock has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Auchinleck, Carsphairn, Dalmellington, Dalry, Kirkconnel, Ochiltree, Old Cumnock and Sanquhar.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better