Parish of Banff

Banff is a coastal parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 9 miles (14 km) northwest of Turriff in Aberdeenshire and 14 miles (23 km) east of Buckie in Moray.

It is located in the old county of Banffshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 24.6 sq. km (9.5 sq. miles). Banff has Alvah, Boyndie and Marnoch as its neighbouring parishes.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better