Parish of Farnell

Farnell is a parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 3 miles (5 km) southeast of Brechin and 6 miles (9 km) west of Montrose in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 23 sq. km (8.9 sq. miles). Farnell has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Brechin, Craig, Kinnell and Maryton. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better